The List

I have… danced in the middle of a grocery store aisle with baby in arms.
I have… lived on an island.
I have… had my first kiss, with my future husband, at a strip club.
I have… given birth. Without drugs.
I have… kissed a man I loved knowing it would be the last time.
I have… written letters and poured out my heart, then never sent them.
I have… yelled at a grown man threatening me with a baseball bat, and sent him running.
I have… danced at a UB40 concert while singing at the top of my lungs.
I have… interviewed Alien Ant Farm.
I have… skinny dipped in the Pacific.
I have… ran into an ex-boyfriend while in early labor.
I have… slept on the beach.
I have… looked down on the clouds, and seen the sun rising above them, at the top of Haleakala.
I have… been haunted.
I have… ridden an elephant.
I have… donated to Lock of Love twice.
I have… fallen asleep in the back of a friends van and been forgotten until he pulled up to his own house.
I have… had my hand kissed by a roman guard at Ceasar’s Palace.
I have… been hit on by a male stripper. Ick.
I have… dipped my daughters toes in the ocean, on a beach in Hawaii, hours before boarding our flight and leaving home to move to California.
I have… gotten married during my hourly lunch break, at work, and not told any one (except our moms).
I have… fallen in love faster, harder, and more completely than I ever thought possible with my daughter.

Linking up to Mama Kat’s Pretty Much World Famous Writer’s Workshop this week. The prompt: List 22 things you have done.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

