The Text

your daughter looks so pretty in that red shirt. makes her look innocent. gorgous. nicer than the dress you let her wear yesterday. she lookd like a teen whore. i cant wait to touch her. meat her. (private number)

A Red Writing Hood prompt on fear from Write on Edge: Compose a text–160 characters–that would either elicit or express fear. 

This is my first writing challenge AND my first blog post. It’s been a long time and I’m rusty, but it feels good to write again.

Write On Edge: Red-Writing-Hood

7 Responses

  1. Oh my, this? Rips my mothering heart in pieces.

    I’m so glad that you joined in and wrote this week!

  2. And this is awesome!
    scary

  3. Welcome to Write On Edge!

    As a mother, this is so unbelievably terrifying 😦

  4. holy cow i would be moving!

  5. Truly scary and makes me very angry.

  6. Thank you ladies for your comments. I tried to think of what would scare me, and came up with my biggest fear come to life – basically anything to do with harm coming to my daughter. It’s crazy because she is still a baby, but stuff like this STILL scares me… and YES makes me angry too.

  7. Holy crap, Now THIS is terror. Pure evil. Truly, truly chilling.

    So, well done.

Leave a Reply

